Grub Street


2am sandwiches

Posted in Uncategorized by grubstreet on May 10, 2006

I suppose a lot has happened in the past few weeks.  Spring is here?  I recorded an album in Michigan.  Going out there sort of made me want to move to the middle of nowhere and have a giant house and dog and build my own recording studio.  Not right now; maybe when I reach my early 30s.

 Tonic is a nice venue.  We played a good show there.  Feathers is a good band.  They play sophisticated, carefully-crafted music.  Compelling and enjoyable.  Interestingly, Feathers shares members of Witch, the "stoner metal" band with J. Mascis as the drummer.  I saw them months ago open for Dead Meadow, a band I've since lost interest in.

 Last night at the gym a woman accused me of stealing her timeslot on the treadmill.  It's really ridiculous because I watched her sign up for it 15 minutes after I did.  It's this kind of daily bull shit I have trouble dealing with.

Leave a Reply

