Grub Street


early morning thoughts

Posted in Uncategorized by grubstreet on March 14, 2006

Yesterday I did more mopping than ever before, so after work I had a few drinks (gratis, of course).  For a long time I followed a policy of no drinking on Mondays.  I want to start reading more on the train.  And also acquire some sort of portable music device again.  Both of these things will increase the quality of my life, I think.  I have grown attached to my neighborhood.  I don’t want to leave it.  I like my close proximity to 3 train lines, all of which I use on a regular basis.  I am afraid of change?

 Jesse is in Chico, CA now for a visit.  I started writing a little ditty about our last Chico visit.  It goes something like this:

 Riding on interstate 5, I almost lost my life/ Cruisin’ in my brand new ride, I nearly lost my life.

I thought it could have a sort of twangy, not-quite-country Neil Young feel.

One Response to 'early morning thoughts'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'early morning thoughts'.

  1. Death's Door said,

    most morbid lyrics!


Leave a comment